1999: Johnny Bailey (Texas A&M-Kingsville), Eddie Payton representing his brother the late Walter Payton (Jackson State) and Jeff Bentrim (North Dakota State)

2000: John Stallworth (Alabama A&M), Pierce Holt (Angelo State) and Harry Carson (South Carolina State)

2001: Brent Jones (Santa Clara), Ken O'Brien (California-Davis) and Greg Lloyd (Fort Valley  State)

2002 Jessie Tuggle (Valdosta State), Scott Brunner (Delaware) and Andre Reed (Kutztown)

2003: Darrell Green (Texas A&M-Kingsville)

Phil Hansen (North Dakota State)

Ronald Moore (Pittsburg State), Chris Hatcher (Valdosta State) and Donnie Shell (South Carolina State)

Sean Landetta (Towson State), Cody Gross (North Alabama) and John Randle (Texas A&M-Kingsville)

Mike Turk (Troy State), Earl Dotson (Texas A&M-Kingsville) and Ronald McKinnon (North Alabama)

Rod Smith (Missouri Southern State)

Shannon Sharpe (Savannah State)

Coach Bobby Wallace (North Alabama/West Alabama), Coach Mel Tjeerdsma (Northwest Missouri State) and Coach Ken Sparks (Carson-Newman)

2011: Fred McAfee (Mississippi College) and Coach Bill Burgess (Jacksonville State)

2012:  John Mobley (Kutztown)

2012: Tyrone Poole (Fort Valley State)

Copyright 2004; All Rights Reserved
Division II Football Hall of Fame
Florence, AL 35630 U.S.A.

Email Us